Adjudicators for 2019

The importance of the Yorkshire Brass Band Championship is acknowledged by the committee in their use of two adjudicators for each section. The adjudicators sit in the same adjudication 'box' and agree the results before handing them to the scrutineers on stage. More details about many of our adjudicators and other useful adjudication resources, including performance assessment criteria, are available from the Association of Brass Band Adjudicators. The adjudicators for the 2019 contest are:

Championship Section

Stephen Roberts and Steve Sykes

Stephen Roberts Steve Sykes

First Section

Howard Evans and Gary Davies

Howard Evans Gary Davies

Second Section

Chris Houlding and Howard Evans

Chris Houlding Howard Evans

Third Section

David Thornton and Sheona Wade

David Thornton Sheona Wade

Fourth Section

Alan Duguid and Sandy Smith

Alan Duguid Sandy Smith