The Yorkshire Brass Band Championships are managed by the Regional Committee on behalf of Yorkshire Regional Brass Band Championships Ltd. The committee is made up from delegates sent by local associations recognised by the Regional Committee (YHBBA), Representatives of competing bands who are elected at an AGM each year - indicated by the name of the band after their name and members co-opted to the committee for their expertise.


Robert Turnbull (Hade Edge)

Regional Secretary

Peggy Tomlinson (Representative of the Yorkshire and Humberside BBA)


Jane Clay (Representative of the Yorkshire and Humberside BBA)

Chief Steward

Alan Jazwinski (Huddersfield and Ripponden)

Committee Members

Paul Beaumont (Co-opted)

Francis Hargate (Dronfield)

Garry Bell (Gawthorpe 85)

Margaret Turnbull (Co-opted)

Stuart Warriner (Representative of the Yorkshire and Humberside BBA)

Julie Wood (Chapeltown)