Second Section Results 2008
Band Conductor Draw No. Points Position
Slaithwaite Barry Hudson71871
YBS Concert Brass Ian Craddock81862
Holme Silver (Disposables UK Group) Duncan Beckley91853
Strata David Hirst31844
Frickley/South Elmsall David Nichols21835
Kippax Russell D. Gray11826
Dodworth Colliery M.W. Eliot Darwin111817
Wetherby & District Silver Roy Roe101808
Horbury Victoria Robert Walker61789
Chapeltown Silver Toby Bannan517710
Clifton & Lightcliffe John Clay417611

< lower section result higher section result >

< previous year's result next year's result >

Results of the Second Section in 2008

Sunday, 2 March 2008.

Test Piece: Three Part Invention, Kenneth Downie

Adjudicators: Alan Hope and Barry Thompson.

Best Soloist, Ian Gill, Principal euphonium, YBS concert

Slaithwaite and YBS Concert Brass qualified for the National Finals.

Search again