Contest Results


Hit a link for the full results.

Championship & 1st & 2nd Section

Year Championship Section 1st Section 2nd Section
2023Zone One BrassHitchinAlder Valley
2022Haverhill SilverEast of England Co-opCity of Norwich
2021No contestNo contestNo contest
2020No contestNo contestNo contest
2019FriaryAmershamEmsom & Ewell Silver
2018 Friary Guildford Sandhurst Silver L.G.B. Brass
2017Friary Guildford Kidlington Concert Brass Grimsdyke Brass
2016Friary Guildford Haverhill Silver Cawston
2015Friary Guildford Aveley & Newham Colchester Band
2014Wantage Silver “A” Thundersley Brass Fulham
2013Regent Brass Kidlington Concert Brass Hitchin Town
2012Zone One Brass Becontree Brass Thundersley Brass
2011Redbridge Haverhill Thundersley Brass
2010Redbridge Friary Guildford East London Brass
2009Redbridge Norfolk Brass East London Brass
2008Redbridge Jersey Premier Brass Alder Valley Brass
2007Redbridge Broseley Brass MK Egham
2006Aveley & Newham Haverhill Silver Jersey Premier Brass
2005Redbridge Staines Brass Sandhurst Silver
Redbridge Staines Brass Becontree Brass
2003Redbridge Friary Guildford Wantage
2002Redbridge Matthews Norfolk Brass Northfleet Brass
2001Aveley & Newham Alliance Brass Tilbury
2000Aveley & Newham Bedford Town City of Cambridge
1999First City Brass Haverhill Silver Thames Brass
1998 Aveley & Newham Alder Valley Welwyn Garden City
1997 Redbridge Brass City of Oxford Brighton Silver
1996 Redbridge Brass Hatfield of Colchester Hanwell
1995 John Laing (Hendon) City of Cambridge Soham Comrades
1994 Regent Brass Friary, Guilford Runnymede Brass
1993 John Laing (Hendon) KM Medway Castle Point
1992 London Electricity Redbridge KM Medway Friday-Ad Uckfield
1991 London Electricity Redbridge Woburn Sands
1990 John Laing (Hendon) Regent Brass
1989 Asphaltic Newham Friary Meux (Guilford)
1988 London Electricity Redbridge Handcross
1987 Hanwell City of Oxford
1986 Halls Concert Brass (Oxford) Aveley
1985 Newham Redbridge Brass Ens
1984 Newham Aldershot Brass
1983 Halls Concert Brass (Oxford) Brackley & District
1982 Clacton on Sea Hitchin
1981 Hendon Ipswich Town
1980 Luton Bedford Town
1979 Cambridge Co-op Southampton Central
1978 Roneo Vickers Hanwell Betteshanger Colliery

3rd & 4th Sections

Year3rd section4th section
2023Fairlop BrassPutney & Wimbledon
2022Bradwell SilverHangleton
2021No contestNo contest
2020No contestNo contest
2019Chichester CitySimon Langton Brass
2018City of NorwichBradwell Silver
2017CastletonRegent Community Brass
2016Chinnor SilverCastleton
2015BAE SystemsCity of Norwich
2014Grimsdyke BrassJubilee Brass (Oxford)
2013AmershamSimon Langton Brass
2012Hitchin TownAmersham
2011BAE SystemsL.G.B. Brass
2010Fulham BrassBattle Town
2009St. Sebastian WokinghamBattle Town
2008Littleport BrassHemel Hempstead
2007Epsom & Ewell SilverChalgrove
2006Norfolk Wherry BrassThundersley Brass
2005Jersey Premier BrassNorfolk Wherry Brass
2004Sandhurst SilverWaterbeach Brass
2003WareGreat Yarmouth
2002Castleton BrassSandhurst Silver
2001Cantium BrassSandhurst Silver
2000Stonesfield SilverCanterbury Youth
1999Woking BrassCanterbury Youth
1998Brent BrassStonesfield Silver
1997Littleport BrassBrent Brass
1996Stantonbury BrassSouthend
1995Fairlop BrassSouthend
1994Brighton SilverWrentham
1993HydeKM ‘B’ Medway
1992Runnymede BrassEllesborough Silver
1991Wantage SIlverTadley Concert
1990Marchwood VodaphoneHyde
1989Castle PointMid-Sussex Brass
1988Regent BrassCastle Point
1987Broseley BrassSandy Silver
1986Staines BrassRegent Brass
1985HandcrossHorsham Borough
1984KidlingtonKent Police
1983NorthfleetSundon Park
1982London CollegeReepham
1981Medway TownsLondon College
1980TilburySouth West Herts
1979Portsmouth CityErcol
1978Bedford TownSolent Concert ‘B’